## THE M. S. TSWETT CHROMATOGRAPHY MEDAL

The Thirteenth International Symposium on Advances in Chromatography awards the M. S. Tswett Chromatography Medal to

- L. S. ETTRE for his outstanding contributions to the history and science of chromatography;
- J. C. GIDDINGS for his pioneering work in developing the unified theory of chromatography;
- R. P. W. SCOTT for his continuous contributions to gas and liquid chromatography during the last quarter century.

The examples of these scientists in the advancement of the technique should help the new generation of chromatographers achieve their goals.

St. Louis, Mo. October 16, 1978 A. ZLATKIS Symposium Chairman